About us

The company.

"amitego was the first provider of Remote User Access Session Recording - over 20 years ago. Worldwide."

Alliance for Cyber Security

+ 50,000 users live

Made in Germany

Reliable partner

Stuttgart-based amitego engineering GmbH has been in existence since 2003 and developed the first client- and server-independent central solution for digital-visual logging of user activities as a film (session recording).

Founded in 2010, Zurich-based amitego AG specialises in the sale of solutions that secure access to IT and OT infrastructures for privileged users.

Since 2016, the Latin American market has been served and expanded by amitego LatinAmerica SA.

In the network, it is possible to act globally and still react locally in order to be there proactively for our customers. It is important to us that all development work is carried out in Germany. A principle that confirms the valued quality and also the required compliance without exception.

What customers say about us.

Medium-sized financial services provider in Central America 

50 - 250 employees

"An easy-to-integrate Zero Trust Access solution".

Advantages
VISULOX Privileged Access Management helps us to monitor the activities of employees on different servers, so that it is no longer necessary to have a privileged function account for multiple use without a record of the activities carried out. Now, together with amitego, we have a visible and verifiable control and audit scheme of who did what and when.

Core Benefits
VISULOX solved our problem of not being able to track the use of remote desktop connections for server activities and we needed evidence of the activities performed by the user, including at what start and end times they enter the system. VISULOX also removed the complexity of creating individual users with many privileges and ensures that no user gains knowledge of privileged passwords.

Andres G. | Director IT
Guatemala City, Guatemala

Family-run German automotive supplier

1,000 - 2,500 employees

"We can be sure that R&D data will not be seen by anyone but us".

Pros
VISULOX Remote Support gives us the certainty that external service providers are never "unobserved" and that no one can access critical information or, in the worst case, even leak it.
Core Benefits
With VISULOX it doesn't matter whether you are a home office employee or a service provider offering remoteSupport . If we want to, we always know who did what and when and no longer have to worry about passwords and end devices.
  

 

 

 

Alois O. | Head of Development
Bavaria, Germany

Established German media production 

50 - 250 employees

"Finally sleeping peacefully again"

Pros
Visulox gives us the certainty that external service providers are never "unobserved" and that no one can access critical information or, in the worst case, even leak it.
Core Benefits
With VISULOX it doesn't matter whether you are a home office employee or a service provider offering remoteSupport . If we want to, we always know who did what and when and no longer have to worry about passwords and end devices.

 

Markus L. | Editorial Manager
Stuttgart, Germany

Public administration companies in Central America

500 - 1,000 employees

"Session recording supports your own user security".

Advantages
VISULOX is our central portal for really all users who want to access our IT infrastructure remotely. We use the possibilities of recording remote sessions, controlled transfer of files and increase the security for remote support from our service providers through MFA..

Core Benefits
VISULOX enables the management of information security through privileged user access control to the various infrastructures with centralized management.

Alfredo O. | IT Manager
Guatemala City, Guatemala

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Über uns

Das Unternehmen.

amitego war der erste Anbieter von Remote User Access Session Recording – vor über 20 Jahren. Weltweit.

Allianz für Cybersicherheit

+ 50,000 Nutzer live

Made in Germany

Zuverlässige Partner

Die amitego engineering GmbH mit Sitz in Stuttgart besteht seit 2003 und entwickelte die erste client- und serverunabhängige zentrale Lösung zur digital-visuellen Protokollierung von Benutzeraktivitäten als Film (Session Recording).

Die 2010 gegründete amitego AG mit Sitz in Zürich hat sich auf den Vertrieb von Lösungen spezialisiert, die den Zugang von privilegierten Nutzern zu IT- und OT-Infrastrukturen sichern.

Seit 2016 wird der lateinamerikanische Markt durch amitego LatinAmerica SA betreut und ausgebaut.

Im Verbund ist es möglich, global zu agieren und dennoch lokal zu reagieren um proaktiv für unsere Kunden da zu sein. Es ist uns wichtig, dass alle Entwicklungsarbeiten in Deutschland durchgeführt werden. Ein Grundsatz, der die geschätzte Qualität und auch die erforderliche Compliance ausnahmslos bestätigt.

Was Kunden über uns sagen.

Mittelständischer Finanzdienstleister in Mittelamerika 

50 – 250 Mitarbeiter

„Eine einfach zu integrierende Zero Trust Access Lösung“

Vorteile
VISULOX Privileged Access Management hilft uns, die Aktivitäten der Mitarbeiter auf verschiedenen Servern zu überwachen, so das es nicht mehr notwendig ist, einen privilegierten Funktionsaccount für die Mehrfachnutzung zu haben, ohne einen Nachweis über die durchgeführten Aktivitäten. Nun haben wir, gemeinsam mit amitego, ein sichtbares und überprüfbares Kontroll- und Prüfschema entwickelt wer was wann getan hat. 

Core Benefits
VISULOX löste unser Problem dass die Verwendung von Remote-Desktop-Verbindungen für Server-Aktivitäten sich nicht nachweisen ließen und wir benötigten Beweise für die vom Benutzer ausgeführten Aktivitäten, u.a. zu welchen Start- und Endzeiten dieser in das System kommt. VISULOX beseitigte auch die Komplexität der Erstellung individueller Benutzer mit vielen Rechten und stellt sicher, dass kein Benutzer Kenntnis von privilegierten Passwörtern erlangen.

Andres G. | Direktor IT
Guatemala Stadt, Guatemala

Familiengeführter deutscher Automobilzulieferer

1.000 – 2.500 Mitarbeiter

„Wir können uns sicher sein, dass R&D Daten niemand außer uns zu Gesicht bekommt“

Pros
VISULOX Remote Support gibt uns die Gewissheit, dass externe Dienstleister nie „unbeobachtet“ sind und niemand auf kritische Informationen zugreifen kann oder im schlimmsten Fall sogar abfließen lässt.  
Core Benefits
Mit VISULOX spielt es keine Rolle, ob man ein Mitarbeiter im Home Office ist oder ein Dienstleister, der Remote-Support anbietet. Wenn wir wollen, wissen wir immer, wer was und wann gemacht hat und müssen uns nicht mehr um Passwörter und Endgeräte kümmern. 
  

 

 

 

Alois O. | Leitung Entwicklung 
Bayern, Deutschland

Etablierte deutsche Medienproduktion 

50 – 250 Mitarbeiter

„Endlich wieder friedlich schlafen“

Pros
Visulox gibt uns die Gewissheit, dass externe Dienstleister nie „unbeobachtet“ sind und niemand auf kritische Informationen zugreifen kann oder im schlimmsten Fall sogar abfließen lässt.  
Core Benefits
Mit VISULOX spielt es keine Rolle, ob man ein Mitarbeiter im Home Office ist oder ein Dienstleister, der Remote-Support anbietet. Wenn wir wollen, wissen wir immer, wer was und wann gemacht hat und müssen uns nicht mehr um Passwörter und Endgeräte kümmern. 

 

Markus L. | Redaktionsleiter
Stuttgart, Deutschland

Unternehmen der öffentlichen Verwaltung in Mittelamerika

500 – 1.000 Mitarbeiter

„Session Recording unterstützt die eigene  Benutzersicherheit“

Vorteile
VISULOX ist unser zentrales Portal für wirklich alle Benutzer die von extern auf unsere IT-Infrastruktur zugreifen möchten. Wir nutzen die Möglichkeiten der Aufzeichnung von Fernsitzungen, kontrollierte Übertragung von Dateien und erhöhen durch MFA die Sicherheit für den Fernsupport von unseren Dienstleistern

Core Benefits
VISULOX ermöglicht die Verwaltung der Informationssicherheit durch eine privilegierte Zugangskontrolle der Benutzer zu den verschiedenen Infrastrukturen mit einer zentralisierten Verwaltung.

Alfredo O. | IT Manager
Guatemala Stadt, Guatemala

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner